Skip to content

Phew | Our Likeness


vm 111

Mute reissues Our Likeness by the renowned avant-garde artist Phew on limited edition clear vinyl and CD, out February 17th. Originally released in 1992, Our Likeness was Phew’s second solo album following her self- titled debut. This long out of print album saw Phew collaborate with the legendary and peerless Alexander Hacke (hackedepicciotto, Einstruzende Neubauten), Jaki Liebezeit (CAN) and Chrislo Haas (Crime & the City Solution, DAF, Liaisons Dangereuses). After leaving the pioneering Japanese punk band Aunt Sally, she worked with many other innovative artists from around the globe, although this particular line up is hard to beat and sounds as great as you’d imagine it would. This reissue follows Phew’s latest album New Decade, which was released on October 22nd 2021. Mute Records
Post-punk artist Phew is reissuing her album Our Likeness. Originally released in 1992, the album marked the Japanese artist’s debut for Mute, who are handling this reissue. It will come back into press for the first time since its initial release, and will be made available on CD and limited edition clear vinyl, as well as on digital formats for the first time. Listen to the album’s title track just below. The Quietus

1. The Last Song (03:24)
2. Our Likeness (03:52)
3. Being (02:59)
4. Like Water And Water (03:38)
5. Glitter Of Night (01:59)
6. Spring (03:40)
7. Smell (03:36)
8. Depth Of The Forehead (03:54)
9. Our Element (02:49)
10. Expression (03:58)
11. Ocean (03:44)

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *