Skip to content

Contemporary Noise Ensemble | An Excellent Spiritual Serviceman (2023)


Contemporary Noise Ensemble

After a creative break of more than 10 years the Contemporary Noise Ensemble returns with the brand new album called „An Excellent Spiritual Serviceman”. With the band’s line-up reduced and the sound of the brass section replaced with programmable synthesizers comes an entirely new sound of the band’s music. Leaning towards composition instead of improvisation the music is now less jazzy sounding – with electric bass being used instead of double bass and drums actually being the only strictly acoustical instrument. But then again… Denovali Records

Contemporary Noise Ensemble: An Excellent Spiritual Serviceman

…you can hear a lot of other prerecorded instruments like marimba, vibraphone, Rhodes and upright pianos surrounded by arpeggiated synths and other programmable electronic instruments. The album takes you to a journey through jazz, space rock, funk and electronic music with a destination in a form of a rock song which is as well the title song of the album. The CNE still impresses with maturity and class.

1. Dance Of The Headless Jazz Expert (7:02)
2. The Queen Is About To Spin (7:25)
3. Easy Time (6:58)
4. All Systems On..! (8:00)
5. Accident In The Forest (7:00)
6. C’mon I’ll Show You Something (6:53)
7. The Caprice (7:04)
8. Bad Cat (7:22)
9. The Excellent Spiritual Serviceman (3:50)



How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *