Skip to content

The Who with Orchestra | Live at Wembley (2023)


The Who live_at_wembley

On 6th July 2019, The Who headlined a sell out show at Wembley Stadium in London for the first time in forty years. Performing many of their greatest hits, the show featured the band as they’ve never been seen before, accompanied by a 57-piece orchestra. The album is being issued on 3LP vinyl and as a 2CD+blu-ray package. The later offers Dolby Atmos, 5.1 and stereo mixes of the performance (there’s no video on this blu-ray). There is also a single CD ‘highlights’ disc, for what it’s worth. The Who
On July 6, 2019, The Who headlined Wembley Stadium in London for… PR Newswire

…the first time in forty years. The show was the only U.K. date on their ‘Moving On’ Tour and featured the band accompanied by an over 50-piece orchestra performing classic tracks from Quadrophenia, Tommy, Who’s Next, Who Are You and more as well tracks from their WHO album, their first studio release in thirteen years.  PR Newswire

“Just because it is The Who with an orchestra, in no way does it compromise the way Pete and I deliver our music. It is full throttle Who with horns and bells on.” Pete Townshend “Roger christened this tour Moving On! I love it. It is what both of us want to do. Move on, with new music, classic Who music, all performed in new and exciting ways. Taking risks, nothing to lose.” Roger Daltrey

The Who brings their 2019 Wembley Stadium concert to a host of audio formats. The show featured Pete Townshend, Roger Daltrey, and their band including Simon Townshend and Zak Starkey backed by a 50-piece orchestra conducted by Keith Levenson. The grandiose blast of orchestral rock is available on CD/Blu-ray (with stereo and Dolby Atmos mixes), colored vinyl, and standard black vinyl as well as digital formats. The Second Disc

The Who with Orchestra: Live at Wembley

01. Who Are You?
02. Eminence Front
03. Imagine A Man
04. Pinball Wizard
05. Hero Ground Zero
06. Join Together
07. Substitute (No Orchestra)
08. The Seeker (No Orchestra)
09. Won’t Get Fooled Again (Acoustic)
10. Behind Blue Eyes (Acoustic)

01. Ball & Chain
02. The Real Me
03. I’m One
04. Punk & The Godfather
05. 5.15
06. Drowned
07. The Rock
08. Love Reign O’er Me
09. Baba O’Riley
10. Tea & Theatre (Acoustic)

CD Edition:

VINYL Edition:

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 4 / 5. Vote count: 1

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *