Skip to content

The Lemon Twigs | Everything Harmony (2023)

the lemon twigs everything harmony

On Everything Harmony, the fourth full-length studio release from New York’s The Lemon Twigs, the prodigiously talented brothers Brian and Michael D’Addario offer 13 original servings of beauty that showcase an emotional depth and musical sophistication far beyond their years as a band, let alone as young men. While they eagerly devour musical influences from everything and everywhere, they have somehow arrived at a cohesive and dynamic sound that speaks to our troubled times.
Having bounded onto the music scene with their precocious 2016 debut Do Hollywood, they threw caution to the wind two years later on their followup Go to School.

The Lemon Twigs: Everything Harmony

By the time of their third album, Songs for the General Public (2020) The Lemon Twigs had begun to pull from a wide range of multigenerational inspirations, expertly darting from twee chamber pop balladry to full on glam punk, mixing plaintive singer-songwriter confessionals with an almost Syd Barrett sense of outré pop. In an interview from the time, they expressed an interest in creating “something really beautiful sounding” based on vocal harmonies and developing their combined melodic sensibilities into a setting where “the sounds were as important as the songs” themselves.

Everything Harmony was mostly written and recorded between 2020 and 2021, when tracking for the album began at a “very chaotic” rehearsal studio in Manhattan.
“It was one of the noisiest places I’ve ever been,” says Brian. “We did takes of acoustic guitar in between metal bands rehearsing next door and fire engines roaring down 8th Avenue. After months of sessions there, where we recorded the basic tracks to ‘Corner Of My Eye’, ‘In My Head,’ ‘I Don’t Belong To Me,’ ‘What Happens To A Heart,’ ‘Ghost Run Free,’ and ‘New To Me,’ we decided enough was enough and we looked into studios that had acoustic echo chambers after hearing East West’s chambers during the recording of Weyes Blood’s latest record.”

Audio CD:


  • When Winter Comes Around
  • In My Head
  • Corner Of My Eye
  • Any Time Of Day
  • What You Were Doing
  • I Don’t Belong To Me
  • Every Day Is The Worst Day Of My Life
  • What Happens To A Heart
  • Still It’s Not Enough
  • Born To Be Lonely
  • Ghost Run Free
  • Everything Harmony
  • New To Me

Manufacturer ‏ : ‎ Captured Tracks Rec.
Original Release Date ‏ : ‎ 2023
Label ‏ : ‎ Captured Tracks Rec.
Country of Origin ‏ : ‎ USA
Number of discs ‏ : ‎ 1

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 5 / 5. Vote count: 2

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *