Skip to content

Ocean Colour Scene | Yesterday Today 1999-2003 (2023)


All beginnings start with a name. And so, in October 1989, Simon Fowler, Steve Cradock, Damon Minchella and Oscar Harrison sat down together, chose their three favourite words, arranged them in a satisfactory order and became Ocean Colour Scene. Thirty-five years on, and Ocean Colour Scene are still together: making music and regularly selling out huge concert halls across the country. They have the support of an extraordinarily dedicated and loyal fan base who cherish their music and hold close to their hearts a lifetime of memories supporting the group.
Continuing our celebration of one of Britain’s finest bands Demon Records are proud to present Yesterday Today 1999 to 2003. This is the next in the ongoing series where we focus on a period from the bands illustrious career and pull together their studio albums in one concise vinyl box. Demon Records

Ocean Colour Scene: Yesterday Today 1999-2003

Within this boxset set you’ll find One From The Modern; the bands fourth album that at the time represented something of a slight departure from the previous two. A more reflective, soulful and pastoral sound as well as a more political message, albeit with a late-60s psychedelic slant, reminiscent of The Byrds, Small Faces or later-period Beatles. The band’s firth album Mechanical Wonder peaked in the UK chart at #7 and lasted four weeks in the top 75. Tracks such as Up On The Downside, If I Gave You My Hear & Mechanical Wonder represent a continuation of the popular Ocean Colour Scene sound. Plus this is the first time this album has been reissued on vinyl since it was first released in 2001. Finishing off the set is North Atlantic Drift, which is also appearing on vinyl for the first time since it’s initial release. An exceptionally good album that ranks alongside the band’s best, featuring tracks I Just Need Myself, Golden Gate Bridge and Second Hand Car.
Put together in full coordination with the band, all of these albums have been remastered by Phil Kinrade at Alchemy Mastering and now pressed on limited edition 140g colour vinyl with an insert signed by all four members of the band from this period. Demon Records



  • Profit In Peace
  • So Low
  • I Am The News
  • No One At All
  • Families
  • Step By Step
  • July
  • Jane She Got Excavated
  • Emily Chambers
  • Soul Driver
  • The Waves
  • I Won’t Get Grazed


  • Up On The Downside
  • In My Field
  • Sail On My Boat
  • Biggest Thing
  • We Made It More
  • Give Me A Letter
  • Mechanical Wonder
  • You Are Amazing
  • If I Gave You My Heart
  • Can’t Get Back To The Baseline
  • Something For Me


  • I Just Need Myself
  • Oh Collector
  • North Atlantic Drift
  • Golden Gate Bridge
  • Make The Deal
  • For Every Corner
  • On My Way
  • Second Hand Car
  • She’s Been Writing
  • The Song Goes On
  • When Evil Comes

Manufacturer ‏ : ‎ Demon/Edsel
Original Release Date ‏ : ‎ 2023
Label ‏ : ‎ Demon/Edsel
Number of discs ‏ : ‎ 3

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *