Skip to content

Talking Heads | Stop Making Sense (2023)


At the start of their career, Talking Heads were all nervous energy, detached emotion, and subdued minimalism. When they released their last album about 12 years later, the band had recorded everything from art-funk to polyrhythmic worldbeat explorations and simple, melodic guitar pop. Between their first album in 1977 and their last in 1988, Talking Heads became one of the most critically acclaimed bands of the ’80s, while managing to earn several pop hits. While some of their music can seem too self-consciously experimental, clever, and intellectual for its own good, at their best Talking Heads represent everything good about art-school punks. AllMusic
Stop Making Sense full concert for the first time ever on vinyl. 2 LP with a reproduction of the original booklet from the 1984 limited edition pressing and additional pages with never before seen photos. Includes brand new notes written by Chris, David, Jerry and Tina. The tracklist includes previously unreleased tracks “Cities” and “Big Business/I Zimbra.”

Talking Heads: Stop Making Sense


  •     Psycho Killer 
  •     Heaven 
  •     Thank You for Sending Me an Angel 
  •     Found a Job 
  •     Slippery People 
  •     Burning Down the House 
  •     Life During Wartime 
  •     Making Flippy Floppy 
  •     Swamp 
  •     What a Day That Was 
  •     This Must Be the Place (Naïve Melody) 
  •     Once in a Lifetime 
  •     Big Business/I Zimbra (PREVIOUSLY UNRELEASED)* 
  •     Genius of Love 
  •     Girlfriend is Better 
  •     Take Me to the River 
  •     Crosseyed and Painless 

Product Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 2.17 x 5.51 x 4.72 inches; 10.4 Ounces
Manufacturer ‏ : ‎ Rhino/Warner Records
Original Release Date ‏ : ‎ 2023
Label ‏ : ‎ Rhino/Warner Records
ASIN ‏ : ‎ B0BYT9M616
Country of Origin ‏ : ‎ USA
Number of discs ‏ : ‎ 2

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 3.8 / 5. Vote count: 4

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *