Skip to content


The Flowerpot Men | 1984 (2023)


The Flowerpot Men were a 1980s British electronic group featuring Ben Watkins (Juno Reactor), cellist Adam Peters (film composer), and Paul N Davies (Naked Lunch). Demon Records is proud to present ‘1984’, a new collection curated with the assistance of the band.
Featuring the very best of the original singles and EP releases, including ‘Beat City’ (as featured in ‘Ferris Bueller’s Day Off’ and the current hit TV show ‘The Bear’), ‘Walk On Gilded Splinters’ with the legendary Dr. John on guest vocals, and their first single ‘Jo’s So Mean to Josephine’.
Presented with brand new artwork, pressed on 140g vinyl, housed in a poly-lined inner sleeve. Also includes a 24”x24” fold-out double sided poster. Demon Music Group

Read More »The Flowerpot Men | 1984 (2023)

A Certain Ratio | 1982 (2023)

a certain ratio 1982

A Certain Ratio’s greatest strength has always been their unpredictability. They’ve always moved with gleeful disregard for the boundaries of style and genre, their eye fixed firmly on constant progression. It’s an ethos that’s open-minded over all else, and that’s seen them take everything from experimental electronica to vintage funk, filtered through their own Mancunian lens.
And their latest studio album 1982 is no different in its unpredictable multidimensional nature. It shoots off in every direction, whether via searing Afrobeat, mind- melting jazz breakdowns or moody electronic experiments all with pop hooks and irresistible dance rhythms.  Mute Records
Read More »A Certain Ratio | 1982 (2023)

Sleaford Mods | UK GRIM (2023)

Sleaford Mods

Sleaford Mods release their new album UK Grim through Rough Trade Records. As the Nottingham duo’s most dancefloor friendly release to date, UK Grim is an urgent and sage-like look at life, living and the gritty reality of our era.
Truly the sound of now, not only in terms of the ideas and issues Jason Williamson’s strong words invoke, but also thanks to the innovative and immersive production of Andrew Fearn, which on this release has seen the pair collaborate on songs with Jane’s Addiction’s creative powerhouse, Perry Farrell and Dave Navarro, and with Florence Shaw, the distinct and vital voice at the heart of British band Dry Cleaning. Rough Trade Records
Read More »Sleaford Mods | UK GRIM (2023)

Orchestral Manoeuvres in the Dark | Dazzle Ships [40th Anniversary Edition] (2023)

Orchestral Manoeuvres in the Dark

Deluxe 40th anniversary CD reissue of the band’s classic 4th album Dazzle Ships. The lovingly put together set comprises of the original album, plus a selection of unreleased demos and rarities which has been compiled and mixed by Paul Humphreys. OMD
Orchestral Manoeuvres In The Dark (OMD) continue their special 40th anniversary celebrations with a brand new expanded version of their fourth LP ‘Dazzle Ships’. Originally released back in 1983… Retro Pop Magazine
Read More »Orchestral Manoeuvres in the Dark | Dazzle Ships [40th Anniversary Edition] (2023)

CEREMONY east coast – Lovesick


Lovesick is John Fedowitz and Sandra Fedowitz darkest album yet. The new Ceremony East Coast album was written and recorded right after the two-piece band moved to NYC in the midst of the pandemic. Each of the 12 songs reflects the couple’s vulnerability and the urge to move forward. Lovesick is just as bass heavy as CEC’s last release CANDY. But just as life never stays the same, Ceremony East Coast embraces constant change and is not afraid of pushing their own limits. Lots of DX7 keyboard tracks, wave like dark post punk guitars and driving drums create a haunting sound experience. Listen to it with headphones, as you are cutting wood, being on an airplane… Bandcamp
Read More »CEREMONY east coast – Lovesick

Xiu Xiu | Ignore Grief

vm 103

Experimental boundary pushers Xiu Xiu have announced their upcoming new album, Ignore Grief, set for release on March 3 via Polyvinyl.
David Kendrick (Sparks, Dev0) joins Xiu Xiu’s existing members Jamie Stewart and Angela Seo on the album which is “a record of halves” according to a press release. The band say that “half of the songs are experimental industrial. Half of the songs are experimental modern classical”… The Vinyl Factory Limited
This is a record of halves. Angela Seo sings on half of the record. Jamie Stewart sings on half of the record. Half of the songs are experimental industrial. Half of the songs are experimental modern classical. Half of it is real. Half of it is imaginary.
The real songs attempt to turn the worst life has offered to five people the band is connected with into some kind of desperate shape that does something, anything, other than grind and brutalize their hearts and memory within these stunningly horrendous experiences… Polyvinyl Records

Read More »Xiu Xiu | Ignore Grief

The Men | New York City (2023)


Prolific Brooklyn institution The Men return with their ninth studio album, ‘NYC’. Arriving following 2020’s ‘Mercy’, the new LP is released February 3rd 2023 on the group’s new label home Fuzz Club Records and marks a return to the more scuzzy and abrasive rock ploughed over their decade and a half spent coursing through the grimy sewers of NYC… Bandcamp
Whatever else group have been over the years-and the New York band known for tough, noisy garage rock songs has done several other things besides-they’ve never been half-assed about their music. Led by co-founders Nick Chiericozzi and Mark Perro, group have explored country, surf and classic rock styles, along with the punk and noise influences that first… Paste Magazine

Read More »The Men | New York City (2023)